In a Heartbeat

Betty and I traveled the world.

Very few places did we miss (next life).

I’ve burned up hundreds of rolls of film, some of which I never got around to printing.

Betty kept a journal. Before going to bed, she wrote in her journal our daily travel experiences, including costs. Her added comments must be read to be appreciated.

People commented on how wonderful a traveling pair we were.

We complemented each other.

Only once (my fault, my ego) did we ever have differences. We saw things differently. 

We always compromised, dropped the subject and moved on – a wonderful policy that we recommend to our readers.

Never, never, never go to bed angry or resentful.

Put your arms around each other, you don’t have to vocalize, that says it all.

“Morrie,” Betty once asked me, “would you marry me again?”

“In a heartbeat,” I answered.

(July 9, 2021)

Author: Morrie Markoff

Centenarian (born in 1914) who lives in Los Angeles, and is also a metal sculpture artist and the Author of "Keep Breathing," available on Amazon.com and other book seller sites.